First step down a slippery path

I did say I was itching to get painting…. after nearly 2 years I managed to wield the hairy sticks before. The figure was part of the Xilos Horizon box I won on egobay, and thus was undercoated in a bone colour. The last few pictures show base colour with an ink wash. The first ones are the completed miniature. I’m not 100% on the basing, I might tweak it and add some more too it as I think it looks a bit bland. Im happy with the scheme and considering I can’t find my glasses, I don’t think it looks too bad. Comments please. 


As you can see I am going for snow and ice themed bases.  Once complete these will really tie the army together. Only another 40 or so figures to paint now!

Leave a Reply

