Beyond The Gates of Antares

This is the post excerpt.

I have been a Wargamer for far too many years to remember and have decided on many occasions that I was coming away from the hobby.  This, however is one of those hobbies that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go!

After seeing the models for Gates of Antares and talking to friends I have decided to leap back into the hobby by purchasing the new Gates of Antares starter box and Core Rulebook. 

The rules look very streamlined and good fun. As for the models.  Wow.  

Finally I have got round to building a couple of units of Concord Strike Troops. More will follow as I paint and build the army.  And who knows, I may even get round to gaming too. 


The plastics from Warlord Games are really nice and build well. I’m looking forward to painting these. 

Leave a Reply

